Where I work and what I do…

tbonow9 I met a fantastic, talented youthful photographer Jessica Rouen on campus while she was photographing flowers on the lawn. She had a great 35 mm camera, and looked like she was proficient. I asked her to photograph me at work since over my entire 25 year career as a librarian I have not had many pictures taken of me as a working librarian. I have taken pictures of programs, visiting authors, crowds, referenced desks, and co-workers, but somehow I felt recently I neede to document my life’s activities. So this series at College of the Redwoods is a recent photographic journey viewing the beautiful library I have found myself in and what I do here.

Leave a Reply

