Grammy Musings…

Grandchild Walter Josef

October 2013

 

Smiles, cuddles, Oh so smart

Baby Walter had my heart from the very start!

 

He came into the world with huge cry

That filled the room, saying I am alive.

 

As he grew, I knew he would be special

Crawling, talking, walking, all was exceptional.

 

What is a grandchild but an extension of family?

A connection to the future, a promise of what will be

 

I know I am smitten, who knew that I would

Be so attached to Walter Josef as much as I could.

 

Now, I am Grammy, all sentimental and sweet

It is a role I did not expect, but what a real treat.

 

Walty, now 2 years old, is fun, active, and happy

He keeps us smiling, always laughing with his Pappy.

 

I hug him in hopes of a lucky and easy future

Where health, happiness and best opportunities are there for sure.

 

I hope the world is a safe, loving, and a peaceful home

So that Lil’ Walter Josef can excel, be happy, and not be alone.

 

Smiles, cuddles, Oh so smart

Baby Walter had my heart from the very start.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

